Skip to main content

Regional Operational Safety Committee

The ACI Asia-Pacific & Middle East Regional Operational Safety Committee is a standing technical body responsible for promoting aerodrome operational best practices and formulating collective positions for airport operators on issues related to aerodrome safety. Its members are typically senior airfield operations managers or aerodrome Safety Management System (SMS) managers. 


Permanent employees of ACI Asia-Pacific & Middle East member airports with current responsibility in aerodrome operations or implementation and maintenance of aerodrome SMS are encouraged to join the Committee. Led by a Chair, the Committee meets twice a year. 


OS Committee

2023 Operational Safety Committee - Kobe, Japan 






  • Mr. Narayanasamy Venkatachalapathy, GMR Hyderabad International Airport Limited

Vice Chair: Vacant 



  • Mr. Abdulrahman Moustafa Damanhouri, Cluster2, Saudi Arabia
  • Mr. Ahmed Faseel, Maldives Airports Company Limited
  • Mr. Anil Kumar Garg, Airports Authority of India
  • Mr. Dana Tofeek Khidhr, Erbil International Airport
  • Mrs. Darina Kuasakul, Airports of Thailand Public Company Limited
  • Mr. Habib Davoudi Dana, Iran Airports and Air Navigation Company
  • Mr. Herman Chung, Airport Authority Hong Kong
  • Mr. Matt. Hua-Chun Wang, Taoyuan International Airport Corporation Limited
  • Mr. Mohammed Al-Aseeri, Dammam Airports Company
  • Mr. Mohd Zubir Mohd Meerah, Malaysia Airports Holdings Berhad
  • Mr. Naoki Nojima, Narita International Airport Corporation
  • Mr. Naser Mohamed AlMannaei, Bahrain Airport Company SPC
  • Mr. Naushad Mytheen Kannu, Dubai Airports Company
  • Mr. Oliver Kiesewetter, Changi Airport Group (Singapore) Pte. Limited
  • Mr. Orlando Hei Wo Chou, Macau International Airport
  • Mr. Pedro Cavém, Yangon Aerodrome Company Limited
  • Mr. Quoc Bao Dang, Airports Corporation of Vietnam
  • Mr. Saeed AI Hameli, Abu Dhabi Airports
  • Mr. Satya Subramaniam, Bangalore International Airport Limited
  • Mr. Samer AL-Tayyan, Airport International Group
  • Mr. Si-wan Yeom, Korea Airports Corporation
  • Ms. Songhee Sim, Incheon International Airport Corporation 
  • Mr. Tony Sewell, Perth Airport Pty Limited


Past Chairs


  • 2016 - 2018 | Mr. Cheng Ling Perng, Malaysia Airports Holdings Berhad
  • 2014 - 2016 | Mr. Smaël Banse, Queen Alia International Airport
  • 2012 - 2014 | Ms. Eun-Byul Kim, Incheon International Airport Corporation
  • 2010 - 2011 | Ms. Zanita Zakaria, Malaysia Airports Holdings Berhad
  • 2008 - 2009 | Mr. Brett Patterson, Vancouver Airport Authority


Please contact us for further information.

Airport Day Pacific Island Airports, Airport Day, Cook Islands
The Trinity Forum 2023, The Moodie Davitt Report, Hong Kong, Travel, Luxury, Airport Authority Hong Kong
Airports Innovate