Skip to main content

Regional Aviation Security Committee

The ACI Asia-Pacific Regional Aviation Security Committee was established to identify and address common concerns amongst member airports on aviation security matters, to provide a platform for members to share best practices and encourage mutual assistance and support in complying with ICAO Annex 17 and Doc 8973 of the Aviation Security Manual. The Committee also plays an active role in representing airport members in Asia-Pacific and the Middle East on aviation security-related issues when dealing with ICAO, state regulators and other industry organisations to ensure airports’ interests are represented.


Aviation Security Committee

29th Regional Aviation Security Committee Meeting - Dubai, UAE



25th Regional Aviation Security Committee Meeting - Perth, Australia






  • Mr. Philip Jonathan Bamber, Hamad International Airport


Vice Chair


  • Ms. Emma Boulby, Adelaide Airport Limited




  • Mr. Abdulrhman M. Damanhouri, Cluster2, Saudi Arabia
  • Mr. Adnan Salim Alghamdi, General Authority of Civil Aviation
  • Mr. Alan Xavier Tan, Changi Airport Group (Singapore) Pte. Limited
  • Ms. Asma Yahya Saif Al-Dhakhri, Oman Airports Management Company
  • Mr. Ashwani Kaul, Delhi International Airport Limited
  • Mr. Buti Ahmed Qurwash, Dubai Airports
  • Mr. Chung-Yih Su, Taoyuan International Airport Corporation Limited
  • Ms. Debbie Poon, Airport Authority Hong Kong
  • Mr. Dinh Quan Tran, Airports Corporation of Vietnam
  • Mr. Ehsan Rezasoltani, Iran Airports and Air Navigation Company
  • Mr. Jonathan Joo-Hyung Lee, Incheon International Airport Corporation
  • Mr. Jonghwan Yoon, Korea Airports Corporation

  • Mr. Masahito Nakashima, Central Japan International Airport Company Limited

  • Mr. Mohamed Rameez, Maldives Airports Company Limited
  • Mr. Naif S. Al Ghamdi, Dammam Airports Company
  • Mr. Nuno Sampaio Nunes, CAM-Macau International Airport Company Limited
  • Mr. Patrick Cuschieri, Bahrain Airport Company
  • Mr. Paul Moulton, Perth Airport Pty Limited
  • Mr. Ratnadeep Joshi, Bangalore International Airport Limited
  • Mr. Salim, PT Angkasa Pura I (Persero)
  • Mrs. Seham M. Al Mehri, Abu Dhabi Airports

  • Mr. Sho Kagawa, Narita International Airport Corporation
  • Mr. Sudhir Kumar Malik, Airport Authority of India
  • Mr. Takahisa Omoto, Kansai Airports Group
  • Ms. Tiptida Kasiwat, Airports of Thailand Public Company Limited
  • Ms. Xue Mei, Beijing Daxing International Airport
  • Mr. Zheng Tian, Beijing Capital International Airport Company Limited
  • Mr. Zulkifli bin Bashir, Malaysia Airports Holdings Berhad


Past Chairs


  • 2018-2019 | Mr. Alan Xavier Tan, Changi Airport Group (Singapore) Pte. Limited
  • 2014-2017 | Mr. Vince Scanlon, Adelaide Airport Limited
  • 2012-2013 | Mr. Ahmed A. Bukalla, Sharjah Airport Authority
  • 2007-2011 | Mr. Grant Woods, Sydney Airport


Please contact us for further information.

Airports Innovate is a creative and dynamic think tank reflecting the latest trends, original takes and advancements in technology, mmixed in with a cultural-rich experience of the host’s region.
18th ACI Asia-Pacific Regional Assembly, Conference and Exhibition, Airports, Aviation, Airline, Aviation Events, Asia Pacific, Middle East, Europe, CEO, Business, Travel
Airport Carbon Accreditation