Skip to main content

Regional Environment Committee 

The ACI Asia-Pacific & Middle East Regional Environment Committee identifies and promotes best practices on airport environmental issues. It liaises with the ACI World Environment Standing Committee and communicates on environment-related issues with other regional organisations.



17th Regional Environment Committee -  Kobe, Japan

17th Regional Environment Committee - Kobe, Japan



  • Mr. Gerald Ng, Changi Airport Group (Singapore) Pte. Limited

Vice Chair

  • Ms. Kristy Tan, Airport Authority Hong Kong


  • Mr. Adam Reed, Adelaide Airports Limited
  • Ms. Claire Waghorn, Christchurch International Airport Limited
  • Ms. Dana Ahmed Ghuloom Ismaeel, Bahrain Airport Company SPC
  • Mr. Fares Al Ahbabi, Abu Dhabi Airports 
  • Ms. Hawwa Namsa, Maldives Airports Company Limited
  • Mr. Hung-Pin Sun, Taoyuan International Airport Corporation Limited
  • Mr. Jake Atkins, Sydney Airport
  • Mr. Jakrapop Charatsri, Airports of Thailand Public Company Limited 
  • Ms. Jessica Rudd, Brisbane Airport Corporation Pty Limited
  • Ms. Juhee Kim, Incheon International Airport Corporation
  • TBC, Beijing Daxing International Airport
  • Mr. Kyung-jin Lim, Korea Airports Corporation
  • Mr. Lakshminarayanan Sankaran, Bangalore International Airport Limited
  • Dr. M. Muthukrishnan, Delhi International Airport Limited
  • Mr. Minh Son, Airports Corporation of Vietnam
  • Mr. Mohsin Al Shaikh, Hamad International Airport
  • Mr. Musab Saif Ahmed Al- Rawahy, Oman Airports Management Company 
  • Mr. Noel I. De Gracia, Dubai Airports Company
  • Dr. Nor Azlina Mohd Isa, Malaysia Airports Holdings Berhad
  • Mr. Rashid Kizhakkayil, Sharjah Airport Authority
  • Ms. Reena Rai, Airports Authority of India
  • Ms. Rula Dawood, Airport International Group
  • Mr. Sandro Kou, CAM-Macau International Airport Company Limited
  • Mr. Sho Kataoka, Narita International Airport Corporation
  • Ms. Steffi Hsu, Kaohsiung International Airport, CAA
  • Mr. Sultan Alsubaiei, Dammam Airports Company
  • Mr. Vinay Bedekar, Mumbai International Airport Limited
  • Mr. Widodo, PT Angkasa Pura I (Persero)
  • Mr. Yoshihiro Kanno, Central Japan International Airport Company Limited
  • Ms. Yuka Takeuchi, Kansai Airports Group
  • Mr. Zarni Ko Ko, Yangon Aerodrome Company Limited
  • Mr. ZhiYong Li, Beijing Capital International Airport Company Limited


Past Chairs

  • 2021 - 2023 | Dr. M. Muthukrishnan, Delhi International Airport Limited
  • 2019 - 2020 | Ir. Khairiah Salleh, Malaysia Airports Holdings Berhad
  • 2017 - 2018 | Mr. Jakrapop Charatsri, Airports of Thailand Public Company Limited
  • 2015 - 2016 | Mr. Mike Kilburn, Airport Authority Hong Kong
  • 2013 - 2014 | Mr. Narendra H. Hosabettu, Mumbai International Airport Limited


Please contact us for further information.

Airport Carbon Accreditation
Green Airports Recognition 2024, GAR 2024, aviation sustainability