Skip to main content

Airport Authority Welcomes Chairman and Board Member Appointments

  • 2024-04-30

Airport Authority Hong Kong (AAHK) welcomes the Government’s announcement of the appointment of Chairman and three new members, and the reappointment of two serving members to the AAHK Board. All appointments will be effective from 1 June 2024 and for a term of three years.


Mr Fred Lam, AAHK’s Chief Executive Officer since 2014, will succeed Mr Jack So as Chairman of the AAHK Board. The three newly appointed Board members are Dr Dorothy Chan Yuen Tak-fai, Mrs Ann Kung Yeung Yun-chi and Mr Perry Yiu Pak-leung. The two reappointed members are Ms Sabrina Chao Sih-ming and Mr Edwin Tong Ka-hung.


Chairman So said, “I am deeply honoured to have served Airport Authority for the past nine years and very grateful to all my colleagues for completing the third runway under difficult circumstances during the pandemic. The new runway has been operating since November 2022. We are confident that the rest of the project will be finished by the end of this year. I am very pleased that Fred Lam will succeed me as Chairman. He and I have been working as colleagues for over 20 years and I am sure under his leadership, our airport will scale new heights of achievement in the future.”


Mr Lam expressed his heartfelt gratitude to Mr So for his leadership and support. Mr Lam said, “It is a great honour to be appointed Chairman of Airport Authority. I will continue to work closely with the Board, the executive team and the Government to realise the Airport City vision, which will transform ourselves into a new landmark and further enhance our role as the key international aviation hub in the region.”


Mr Lam also thanked Mr Adrian Wong Koon-man, who will be leaving the AAHK Board on 1 June 2024, for his contribution and welcomed the three new Board members and two reappointed members.

From 1 June 2024 the AAHK Board will comprise 17 members with effect from 1 June 2024, namely:




Mr Fred Lam Tin-fuk



Dr Dorothy Chan Yuen Tak-fai

Ms Sabrina Chao Sih-ming

Hon Rock Chen Chung-nin

Mr Philip Chen Nan-lok

Ms Irene Chow Man-ling

Mrs Ann Kung Yeung Yun-chi

Mr Laurence Li Lu-jen, SC

Ir Dr Hon Lo Wai-kwok

Ir Edwin Tong Ka-hung

Dr William Wong Ming-fung, SC

Mr Stephen Yiu Kin-wah

Hon Perry Yiu Pak-leung

Secretary for Transport and Logistics

Secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury

Director-General of Civil Aviation

Chief Executive Officer, Airport Authority (ex officio)


The Board will initiate a global search for the CEO immediately.

Hong Kong SAR
Airport Authority Hong Kong
The Trinity Forum 2024, The Moodie Davitt Report, Ho Chi Minh City, Travel, Luxury, IPP Travel Retail
Airport Carbon Accreditation
Airport Carbon Accreditation
The Trinity Forum 2024, The Moodie Davitt Report, Ho Chi Minh City, Travel, Luxury, IPP Travel Retail