About Us  >  Committees  >  Regional Aviation Security Committee
Regional Aviation Security Committee

ACI Asia-Pacific Regional Aviation Security Committee

The landscape of aviation security has been changing very rapidly in the last few decades. New threats are emerging, additional security measures were introduced and new equipment with advanced technologies are invented. Airports are experiencing unprecedented challenges to ensure a secured environment for passenger and cargo services against acts of unlawful interference.

ACI Asia-Pacific Regional Aviation Security Committee is established to identify and address common concerns amongst member airports on aviation security matters, provide a platform for members to share best practices, encourage mutual assistance and support in complying with ICAO Annex 17 and Doc 8973 Aviation Security Manual, and last but not least, represent airport members in Asia-Pacific on aviation security related issues when dealing with ICAO, Regulators and other industry organisations to ensure airports’ interests are presented.

Headed by a Chair elected from Committee Members, the Committee meets twice a year. If you are interested in contributing to the aviation security development in the Asia-Pacific region, you are very welcome to join the team. Please contact SL Wong, the Committee Secretary at sl@aci-asiapac.aero.


Chair : Alan Xavier Tan (Changi Airport Group)
Vice-Chair : Pending Election


Members :
Ashwani Kaul (Delhi International Airport Limited)

Buti Ahmed Qurwash (Dubai Airports)

Chi-Ming Huang (Taoyuan International Airport Corporation)
Dominic Yu (Airport Authority Hong Kong)

Duaiji AlKowari (Bahrain Airport Company)

Emma Boulby (Adelaide Airport Limited)

Ibrahim Ali Alsaggaf (General Authority of Civil Aviation, Saudi Arabia)

Jonathan Joo-Hyung Lee (Incheon International Airport Corporation)

Katsuya Nakajima (Kansai Airports)

Kidong Yun (Korea Airports Corporation)

Mohamed Rameez (Maldives Airports Company Ltd.)

Philip Jonathan Bamber (Hamad International Airport)

Raj K Malik (Airports Authority of India)

Reza Vakili (Iran Airports and Air Navigation Company)

Stephen Goodwin (Brisbane Airport Corporation)
Suksri Luangaram (Airports of Thailand)

Tak Y. Achiwa (Narita International Airport Corporation)

Zheng Tian (Beijing Capital International Airport Co., Ltd.)


Past Chairs :
2007-2011 Grant Woods (Sydney Airport)
2012-2013 Ahmed A. Bukalla (Sharjah Airport Authority)

2014-2017 Vince Scanlon (Adelaide Airport Limited) 



Committee meeting in November 2014

Committee Meeting held in November 2014


Self Photos / Files - Seoul - May 2014

Committee Meeting held in May 2014


(Last updated: 14 February 2018)

ACI News

Please send us copies of your press releases and other information that could be of interest to ACI Members. 

View More
WBP Capability Database

Created with the objective to benefit both airports and World Business Partner members, the WBP Capability Database is a unique platform where WBP of ACI Asia-Pacific can showcase their expertise with examples of projects undertaken or in progress while airport members can input search criteria to look for potential business partners to accomplish their airport development projects. 


The WBP Capability Database is a unique service that is only available to WBP of ACI Asia-Pacific.

View More